Different from a shared hosting account in which the data is backed up by the hosting company, if you use a virtual or a dedicated server you'll have to keep manual backups as such a service is not provided by default. As fantastic as a hosting server may be, there's always a chance that something may go wrong. For instance, you can delete some content by mistake or a script-driven program could get corrupted after an update. If you have a backup, you shall not need to worry about this kind of problems as the content can be easily restored. Since it may not be really convenient to do this all the time on your end, we provide an optional backup service for all our web server solutions and we'll store a copy of your content on a separate hosting server to make sure that it's unharmed no matter what. With the upgrade, you could work on your web server without having to worry that you could lose any information due to any reason.